Saturday, August 10, 2013

Book Review - Who He Is by Shanora Williams

Who He Is (FireNine, #1)
by Shanora Williams
Published 2013

554 Pages

Eliza Smith keeps to herself, getting lost in art and photography. She is shy, and not in any hurry to meet guys or to get into a relationship. She has a plan. She wants to succeed in business, and is off to a great start with a college scholarship. She has some serious baggage from an abusive, chaotic childhood when she lived with her mother and stepfather, but now she lives with her dad in a safe, loving home. Her dad manages a band called FireNine, and convinces Eliza to come on tour with them for the summer so that she can live a little.

FireNine's lead singer, Gage Grendal (who happens to be Eliza's high school crush) has a new girl every night (or day!), behaves arrogantly, and treats every day like a party. He insists that Eliza really wants him, and that it is only a matter of time before she admits it. Well, of course he is right! And Eliza agrees to a summer-long fling with him. Soon enough, they both realize that what they have may be more than a fling. But Eliza has her own dreams. She has worked hard, and doesn't want to throw her dreams away. 

This is a well written book, and I loved the story! The characters are flawed and real. Unfortunately for me, the book ended with a huge cliffhanger! I hope the second book comes out soon, or I will just die if I don't find out what happens! 4 1/2 stars, not 5, only because I a not a fan of cliffhangers.

Reviewed by Kelli

No comments:

Post a Comment

(We review all comments before posting. Thank you for your patience!)

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.